A Journey of Thanksgiving: Preparing for the holiday season from the inside out -DAY 6

Tis the season to be grateful! I have said it before and I will say it again… this is my favorite time of year! This commitment I made to prepare my heart, mind and soul for all the upcoming holidays has truly changed my perspective. I’ve made so many new discoveries about myself since I started this journey… if you haven’t read the original post for this 10 day challenge please read it here. Have you started your journey to new discoveries? I would love to know what your experiences have been since you began.

Throughout this journey I have been doing a lot of crying; which is hard for me to admit, but it’s true… the reality of how blessed you are can be very heart wrenching. So today I want to laugh! I was trying to find a way to incorporate humor into thanksgiving without taking away the purpose of this challenge. Not sure why but my love of list making kept coming to mind, but I didn’t want to just list all that I was grateful for. Then inspiration came to me… when the kids were small we would play this ABC game on long car rides; where we go around to each person and you have to say a word using whichever letter of the alphabet was next on your turn. ♫♪♪ A B C, easy as 1 2 3 ♪♫♪  …sorry I got sidetracked for a moment there. Any who, how fun to create a gratitude list using our ABC’s! And yay, I get to make a list which makes me so happy. Ok here is what you do, write or type the letter then whatever the first word is that comes to your mind for each letter and don’t change your answer. Ready, set, GO!

A.  Alyssa

B. being a mom and wife ❤

C. cousins

D. detergent

E. electricity

F. Franco

G. goldendoodles

H. happiness

I. ice cream

J. Joey (Giuseppe)

K. kitchen (it’s the heart of our home)

L. love

M. music

N. nieces, nephews and neighbors

O. organization

P. parents

Q. quiet

R. reading

S. siblings (my sister, my sisters from another mother, my sister-in-law and my brother-in-law)

T. toilet paper

U. USA

V. van

W. wellbeing

X. xtra hugs and kisses

Y. yearly traditions

Z. zeppole

Well I thought of much more “appropriate” words to be thankful for but this was fun to read over… I mean who doesn’t have toilet paper on their list?! And yes I kind of cheated a bit with adding more than one word on some letters and obviously with the letter x because nothing came to mind but xtra xtra. I hope you give this a try too; I think I am going to do this with Franco and the kids!

Blessings ~Danielle

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my post... I'd love to hear from you, please leave a reply

