Crock pot Chicken Philly Cheesesteaks

Did I ever mention how much I love my crock pot? I’m a crock pot go-to girl; those simple, delicious, set it and forget it meals are my favorite to make! I especially love using my crock pot on those crazy busy days, like when the kids have school concerts or soccer and basketball games. I love knowing that even though I won’t have time or won’t be home to cook dinner, there will always be a meal ready for us when we get home. One of my favorite recipes are these chicken cheesesteaks made in the crock pot. They are incredibly delicious and so easy to make, and bonus: my whole family loves them!

Crock pot Chicken Philly Cheesesteaks

Ingredients:
1 1/2 lbs. boneless sinless chicken breasts cut into strips
2 green peppers cut into strips
1 large onion cut into strips
2 cloves of garlic minced (I use a garlic press)
2 tbsp. butter
1 tbsp. Worcestershire sauce
1/4 – 1/2 C. beer
salt and pepper to taste
seasoned salt or garlic salt to taste (optional)
hoagies or rolls (we used my mother-in-laws homemade rolls)
provolone cheese

Turn the crock pot to low and put the butter in the crock pot. My crock pot only has off low or high settings. Add the onions, peppers and garlic. Season the chicken and mix in the Worcestershire sauce then place it on top of the vegetables. Pour the beer over the top, cover and cook 3 – 4 hours until chicken is cooked through and the vegetables are tender. Mix it all together then put it on the rolls placing a slice of provolone on top, place it under the broiler for about a minute or until the cheese in melted. Add mayo and/or any condiments you like; my family like to dip them in Buffalo sauce; and Enjoy!

Crock pot Chicken Philly Cheesesteaks

So there you have it… an easy, hearty meal you’ll want to make again and again. I’d love your feedback: I’m a frequent crock pot user, how about you? Do you have a favorite crock pot recipe? I hope you’ll try this recipe and let me know what you think!

Blessings ~ Danielle

2 thoughts on “Crock pot Chicken Philly Cheesesteaks

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my post... I'd love to hear from you, please leave a reply

