Easy Pumpkin Spice Coffee

                                                       

1014130918a

Have you had your pumpkin spice coffee yet? Mmm, there is something about Fall and pumpkin spice coffee that just goes hand in hand. I absolutely love Autumn, it is my favorite season! The crisp cool air, the breathtaking colors of the changing leaves, apples, sweaters, comfort food, giving thanks…. my senses go crazy this time of year! Who doesn’t like to savor the seasonal coffee flavors? That tempting aroma draws you in and you just have to have it! I’ll admit, I do treat myself to a pumpkin latte when the season rolls around, but I can’t afford to do it everyday and although my taste buds would thank me, my wallet won’t… And that my friends is what brings me to this post. 

It’s quite simple to make: you’ll need a coffee pot, ground coffee (I keep my Fair Trade coffee in a mason jar in the freezer), Pumpkin Pie Spice and a mug. I had received this Watkins Pumpkin Pie Spice in a gift basket so this is what I used, but you could also make your own. I’ve used this recipe by Lori Lange @recipegirl.com when making the spice in the past. Now all you do is fill your filter with the recommended amount of coffee, add some Pumpkin Pie Spice and gently mix it into the coffee grounds. [side note: if using a Keurig filter, be sure to add a small amount of the spice and I always brew a cup of water (as many flavored K-cups recommend doing) after I’ve made it]. Brew as usual, fix it up the way you like and enjoy your very own seasonal coffee anytime!!

I always sprinkle cinnamon on top and when I have whipped cream on hand, a dollop added to your coffee is so good 🙂I hope you get a chance to try it out and please be sure to let me know what you think! I’d love to hear about more flavor ideas too… what kind of coffee flavors have you made at home?

Blessings ~ Danielle

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my post... I'd love to hear from you, please leave a reply

