I can do this for me

 

Have you ever wanted to do something but then didn’t follow through out of fear? I’m right there with you. I pray to the Lord each night asking him to help me use the gifts he’s given me in a way that can best serve him. 1 Peter 4:10 (ESV) “As each has received a gift, use it to serve one another, as good stewards of God’s varied grace”.  
This blog was something I’ve thought about doing for quite some time, but I always had a reason, okay excuse why I shouldn’t: “Where do I start?” “What will people think?” “I have no idea what to write about!” “What if no one likes it?”; obviously you get the idea. Then the other night I thought, what do I have to lose? Mark 9:23 (NIV) “If you can’?” said Jesus. “Everything is possible for one who believes.” There is no reason I cannot do this! I enjoy reading so many different blogs and always look forward to what I can take from each piece I read and how I can use it in my daily life… what if I could do that for someone else? What if that is God’s plan for me? Who cares if it isn’t eloquently written or if no one reads it at all. My blog can become my personal journal, a place to be creative, share thoughts, family traditions, parenting questions, recipes, frugal lifestyle tips, inspirational quotes and DIY projects; everything that I love, and I can go back to it over and over again. That my friends is what this is, my way of giving you something you can use in your daily life, even if it’s only a smile! After all, we truly can do anything we put our minds to; we just need faith and the courage to take that first step! What is holding you back from what you want to do?

Blessings ~Danielle

2 thoughts on “I can do this for me

  1. Rebecca

    Welcome, Danielle. I kind of had the same thoughts about blogging. I just wanted to share the things on my heart and the things I love and live. I have really enjoyed my time here so far and hope you will do the same. Thanks for taking the time to follow my blog and I look forward to following your journey! ~Blessings~

    Like

    Reply

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to read my post... I'd love to hear from you, please leave a reply

